Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
  • À propos du Dialogue sur l’accès à la profession

    À propos du Dialogue sur l’accès à la profession

paul-schabas

Message du trésorier

La profession d’avocat évolue et le processus d’accès à la profession doit soutenir la cadence.

C’est pourquoi le 9 novembre 2016, suite à un examen et à une prolongation subséquente de deux ans du projet pilote Voies d’accès, le Conseil du Barreau a donné son aval pour entreprendre une analyse en profondeur du Processus d’accès à la profession d’avocat en Ontario. Par conséquent, nous nous sommes engagés, au printemps dernier, à communiquer avec les professionnels et d’autres intervenants afin d’élaborer des recommandations à long terme pour nous doter d’un système pertinent et durable sur l’accès à la profession d’avocat en Ontario.

Dans le cadre du Dialogue sur l’accès à la profession, le Barreau a tenu une série de discussions en groupe animées en personne et diffusées sur le Web sur l’avenir de notre processus d’accès à la profession.

C’est une question cruciale pour la profession, et ensemble, nous pouvons tracer un plan pour l’avenir. Nous avons tous un rôle à jouer et je crois fermement que ce processus nous fournira des solutions qui peuvent avoir un effet durable.

Je vous invite à envoyer vos commentaires.

Le trésorier,

Paul B. Schabas
Barreau du Haut-Canada

Envoyez vos commentaires par la poste

Dialogue sur l’accès à la profession
Barreau du Haut-Canada
130, rue Queen Ouest
Toronto (Ontario) M5H 2N6

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
  • About the Dialogue on Licensing

    About the Dialogue on Licensing

    More
  • Topic 2 Discussion Groups Begin May 23

    Topic 2 Discussion Groups Begin May 23

    More
  • Now Available! Topic 3 Reference Materials

    Now Available! Topic 3 Reference Materials

    More
paul-schabas

Message From the Treasurer

As the legal profession continues to evolve, the licensing process needs to keep pace.

That is why, on November 9th, 2016, following the review and subsequent two-year extension of the Pathways Pilot Project, the Law Society’s governing body approved embarking on a comprehensive review of the lawyer licensing process in Ontario. As a result, we will be engaging with the profession and other stakeholders to formulate long-term recommendations for an appropriate, sustainable lawyer licensing system in Ontario.

The Dialogue on Licensing, a series of facilitated in-person and webcast group discussions, will see the Law Society engage in extensive consultations on the future of our licensing process, from April through June.

This is a critical issue for the profession and together, we can chart a course for the future. We all have a role to play and I firmly believe that this process can lead to solutions that will have a long-lasting impact.

We look forward to hearing from as many participants as possible! Be sure to subscribe to the mailing list and register for a discussion group near you.

Paul B. Schabas

Treasurer, The Law Society of Upper Canada

Submit Written Input by Mail

Dialogue on Licensing
The Law Society of Upper Canada
130 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON M5H 2N6